Heldelberg Lied Academy

The Lied Academy will take place on March 21 & 22 at the Kongresshaus Stadthalle Heidelberg led by artistic director, Thomas Hampson. Fellow renowned mentors and pianists, Hartmut Höll and Ammiel Bushakevitz, will work with the Lied Academy Scholars in public and private masterclasses, with the scholars performing a final concert on March 24. On March 23 Hampson and Hartmut Höll lead open masterclasses all about Schubert and his songs, and the final concert will take place on March 24 at the Alte Aula of Heidelberg University. This year’s Heidelberg scholarship holders include Ana Carolina Coutinho, Theresa Pilsl, Yajie Zhang, Kieran Carrel, Johannes Maas, Stefan Astakhov, Sean Michael Plumb, Raoul Steffani, Jussi Juola, Gabriel Rollinson, Toni Ming Geiger, and Daniel Gerzenberg.