La traviata by Giuseppe Verdi – Scottish Opera

.Picture shows :.La traviata by Giuseppe Verdi.A NEW SCOTTISH OPERA AND WELSH NATIONAL CO-PRODUCTION. Picture © Drew Farrell Tel : 07721 ?735041..Scottish Director David McVicar and Tanya McCallin, the creative team behind Scottish Opera?s Der Rosenkavalier, offer an authentic take on one of the world?s most famous operas. Bohemian artists, showgirls, courtesans ? the rich and the wretched mix together within the shady underworld of the Parisian demi-monde..Carmen Giannattasio makes her Scottish Opera début playing the lead role of Violetta, Federico Lepre sings Alfredo, and Richard Zeller returns to Scottish Opera as Giorgio Germont. French conductor Emmanuel Joel-Hornak returns for this production…Cast.Carmen Giannattasio as Violetta Valéry.Federico Lepre as Alfredo Germont.Richard Zeller as Giorgio Germont.Katherine Allen as Flora Bervoix.Adrian Powter as Baron Douphol.Nicholas Ransley as Gastone.Paul Carey Jones as Marchese D?Obigny.Alan Fairs as Doctor Grenvil.Catriona Barr as Annina..Conductors Emmanuel Joel-Hornak and (Derek Clark Nov 13 & 15).Director David McVicar.DesignerTanya McCallin.ChoreographerAndrew George..THEATRE ROYAL GLASGOW Thu 30 Oct 7.15pm ? Sat 1 Nov 7.15pm ? Fri 6 Feb 7.15pm Sun 8 Feb 4pm ? Thu 12 Feb 7.15pm ? Sat 14 Feb 7.15pm La traviata Unwrapped – Thurs 5 Feb 6pm ..EDEN COURT, INVERNESS Thu 6 Nov 7.15pm ? Sat 8 Nov 7.15pm La traviata Unwrapped ? Wed 5 Nov 6pm..HIS MAJESTY?S THEATRE, ABERDEEN Thu 13 Nov 7.30pm ? Sat 15 Nov 7.30pm La traviata Unwrapped ? Wed 12 Nov 6pm ..FESTIVAL THEATRE EDINBURGH Wed 19 Nov 7.15pm ? Sun 23 Nov 4pm Thu 27 Nov 7.15pm ? Sat 29 Nov 7.15pm La traviata Unwrapped – Tues 25 Nov 6pm ..GRAND OPERA HOUSE, BELFAST Thu 26 Feb time tbc ? Sat 28 Feb La traviata Unwrapped ? Fri 27 Feb time tbc..Note to Editors: This image is free to be used editorially in the promotion of Scottish Opera and this production. Without prejudice ALL other licences without prior consent will be deemed a breach of copyright under